Area technicians receive Awards of Excellence from Goyette Mechanical



FLINT — Goyette Mechanical has announced their 2020 Excellence in Service Award winners. Flushing resident Steve Mahalick has been awarded the Curt Maser Award, Swartz Creek resident Jake Bair has been awarded the George Hier Award.

The Greg Monzo Award was awarded to Coby Ackerman of Flint, and the Donna Glann Award was presented to Frankenmuth resident Rebecca Jaruzel.

The Curt Maser Award is given each year to the Goyette Service Technician that exemplifies excellence in Customer Service, Training and Certification.

The annual George Hier Award is designated for Installation Services as well as Professionalism and customer reviews.

The Greg Monzo Award is designated for Outstanding Residential Service and the Donna Glann award is given to the Service Dispatch/Support Employee of the year.

Leif Johnson, general manager for Goyette Mechanical said “all four of these employees have exemplified all the aspects we look for in an employee.

“Their years of service to Goyette customers and level of professionalism have earned them these awards, especially in 2020 when we have all been faced with additional challenges,” he said. “They all have displayed an uncompromising commitment to quality, integrity and work ethic which exemplifies the very essence of what Goyette Mechanical strives to be.

“We are proud every day to have them representing our company.” — G.G.