Atherton Board of Education names officers, committee positions

BURTON — The Atherton Board of Education voted for officers and committee positions for board members for the upcoming year at its Jan. 18 meeting.

The board voted unanimously for Craig Lanter as president, Bette Bigsby as vice president, Sandra Talbot as secretary and Scott Hynes as treasurer.

There were no other nominees for each position.

The board also unanimously approved the appointment of standing committee members as follow:

Finance and Personnel – Hynes, chairman; with Lanter and Talbot also serving.

Curriculum and Technology – Don Embury, chairman; with Timothy Shorkey and Hynes also serving.

Building and Grounds – Lanter, chairman; with Embury and Bigsby also serving.

Policy – Talbot, chairwoman; with Paul Hildreth and Bigsby also serving.