C-A announces 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

FLINT TWP. — Carman-Ainsworth Athletic Hall of Fame is announcing its Class of 2019. All of the individuals are from Carman-Ainsworth High School beginning with 1990’s brilliant basketball player Mark Herron. The youngest member chosen is Stephanie Koske, All State golfer in 2006 and State Champion Ahmad Rashad in track. The remaining members are from the class of 2005, Otis Wiley in football and track and volleyball superstar, Lauren Reber Johnson.

Teams chosen included the Carman High School men’s undefeated swim team of 1971-72, the 2003 State semifinalist volleyball team from Carman-Ainsworth High School and the two Ainsworth hockey teams that were both state semifinalists in 1984-85 and 1985-86.

The hall of fame banquet date is October 12 at the Holy Redeemer Banquet Center on Bristol Road. Social Hour begins at 4:30 p.m. with dinner at 5:30 p.m. and the program to follow. Cost for the evening is $40; tickets may be secured by calling Sue Carter at (810) 655-8914. – L.P.