C/A announces 9th Annual Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet

FLINT TWP. — The Carman-Ainsworth Athletic Hall of Fame will induct its 9th class into the Hall of Fame Oct. 23. The banquet will take place at Holy Redeemer Family Life Center with a social hour beginning at 5:30 p.m. Dinner will be at 6:30 p.m., with the program to follow.

This year’s class includes Craig Sheerin, 1985, football and wrestling; Kate Fechik, 1980, basketball, volleyball and softball; Amy Harris, 1987, soccer and tennis; Susan Williams, 1979, basketball, volleyball and softball; Jack Magelssen, 1966, cross country, basketball and track; the 1971 Ainsworth Boys Basketball Team; 1946, 1947 and 1948 Hoover High School Softball Team; and the 1954-1955 Dye Boys Basketball Team.

Those interested in tickets can call Diana Balbaugh at 810-591-8222. Tickets are $40, and checks can be made out to: Carman- Ainsworth Athletic Hall of Fame. Checks may be mailed to Diana Balbaugh, 3375 Van Campen Dr., Flint, MI 48507. — N.B.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *