C-A board reorganizes for 2013-14

FLINT TWP. — Hannah Fiewig, a junior at Carman-Ainsworth High School, took the Oath of Office on July 16 to serve as a Student Representative on the Carman- Ainsworth Board of Education for a two-year term beginning July 1, 2013 and ending June 30, 2015.

The appointment is considered a high honor and it is awarded to one outstanding junior and senior each year.

Fiewig replaced Whitney Reynolds who graduated this year and joins Erick Van Duyne, a senior, who is serving the second and final year of his appointment.

Fiewig’s swearing-in preceded the board’s annual reorganization meeting in which officers were elected and business procedures set for the coming school year.

All board members retained their current positions: Patrice Hatcher, president, Gloria Nealy, vice president, Peggy Anderson, secretary and Ann Saunders, treasurer. Assignments to various committees were also set but slots left open for two incoming board members.

The board approved its regular meeting times to remain at 6:30 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month.

They will be held at the school administration building unless otherwise announced.

Other business included designations of financial institutions, the school attorney and certified public accountant, authorized signatures for various funds, public notice venues and delegation of election duties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *