CAHS students among Priority Children nominees

Provided photo

Provided photo

FLINT TWP. — Three Carman-Ainsworth students were among about 76 in Genesee county nominated for the Robert E. Weiss Outstanding Youth Award and Curbco Scholarship presented Feb. 7 at the 19th annual Children’s Champion Awards. They are (l to r) Andrew Ramirez, Rachel Roop and Katlyn Koegel.

The youth award went to Austin Perez of Kearsley High School.

Awards also were presented in several other categories including to businesses, organizations, government agencies and individuals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *