College News

Local students named to honor roll

SOUTHFIELD — The following students have been named to the Dean’s Honor Roll for the Spring 2020 semester at Lawrence Technological University. To be named to the honor roll a student must maintain at least a 3.5 grade point average for the term.

Gillian Anschutz, Architectural Engineering; Kristi Doherty, Biomedical Engineering, and Kyle McGrath, Mechanical Engineering, all of Davison.

Carson Stickney, Architecture, of Goodrich.

Sophia Jones, Architectural Engineering; Chase Kaufman, Media Communication; and Kaylee Patterson, Nursing, all of Grand Blanc.

Kristian Doyle, Architecture; Darbey Johnson, Architectural Engineering; and Kevin Wright, Electrical Engineering, of Swartz Creek.

Childs named to MSU Spring 2020 Dean’s List

EAST LANSING — Jessica Childs of Davison a student in the Agriculture and Natural Resources program at Michigan State University, was named to the Spring 2020 Dean’s List. Childs is majoring in Animal Science at MSU.

NIU announces Spring 2020 Dean’s List

DEKALB, Ill. — Northern Illinois University announces its Spring 2020 Dean’s List students. To earn this distinction, students must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology or a minimum of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale in the colleges of Business, Education, Health and Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts.

Isabella Sabo, Sport Management – B.S., Grand Blanc Community School, received this honor for the Spring semester.

Clarke announces Spring 2020 Dean’s List

DUBUQUE, Iowa — Caity Cox of Burton was named to the Dean’s List at Clarke University for the Spring 2020 semester. The list recognizes full-time undergraduate Clarke students who have earned a 3.65 grade-point average or above, on a 4.0 scale, with a minimum of 12 graded hours.

Local student named to Marquette University’s spring 2020 Dean’s List

MILWAUKEE Wis. — Cal Smeets, of Grand Blanc, was named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2020 semester at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. He is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Biomechanics.

To make the Dean’s List, students must have earned at least 12 credits for the spring 2020 semester and have no disqualifying graces. The GPA threshold varies by college – for the College of Education and the Klingler College of Arts and Sciences, undergraduate students must have at least a 3.7 to be named to the Dean’s List.

Grand Valley State University Dean’s List

ALLENDALE — Grand Valley State University announces the names of students who were placed on the dean’s list for the Winter 2020 semester concluding in April. The list includes those students who have maintained a 3.5 grade point average and been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits. The honor is noted on the students’ official records.

Students honored for the winter semester include:

Hailey M. Baltosser; Matthew R. Burrus; Kyle B. Danks; Baylee R. Fridline; Brianna N. Haskins; Lauren K. Old; Sarah J. Parker; and Brendan E. Tilden, all of Burton.

Madison M. Arnold; Ashlyn M. Dunham; Gabe R. Ellis; Kyle J. Fulton; Brionna L. Golombeski; Mackenzie R. Hackman; Lauren N. Haight; Kali A. Holmes; Elizabeth R. Llopis; Nikolas D. Lockhart; Maia M. Manley; Madison R. McFall; Gabriella R. Meyer; Madeline V. Monan; McKenna M. Page; Caralyn N. Pietras; Kathryn M. Rainwater; Kayla A. Shirah; Megan T. Skellenger; Taylor E. Stimson; and Alexis R. Wilson, all of Davison.

Malia M. Childress; Marrisa A. Cox; Molly J. Crimi; Katie L. Cussans; Christopher J. Dabish; Mariah E. Fagan; Kelsey M. Franks; Kira C. Herman; Quinnay U. Hester; Lillian G. Hudgens; Matthew R. Martin; Arie M. Middlebrooks; Jillian L. Neumann; Annie Q. Plamondon; Ethan J. Reischling; Amanda M. Roest; Bethany H. Skiver; and Dylan P. Stankewicz, all of Flushing.

Brooke C. Bloome; Gordon J. Brown; Noah C. Burt; Maya N. Deciechi; Kailey A. Durant; Kristen M. Fenner; Abigail E. Francis; Rosalie C. Gagnon; Elizabeth M. Gibbs; Mason R. Kolanowski; Rylee M. Lamson; Abigail K. Lederman; Benjamin W. Locey; Baylee R. Merkel; Jacob K. Schraudt; and Alexis R. Velazquez, all of Goodrich.

Katherine L. Allard; Sara N. Andrykovich; Lawson S. Bainbridge; Madisen C. Baliko; Brandon M. Bednar; Benjamin J. Blackburn; Brooke E. Case; Chelsea P. Clark; Taylor L. Clark; Natalie E. Cocagne; Francesca E. Coury; Justin T. Croffe; Connor M. Daly; Diego J. Dionne; Rachel A. Dolan; James E. Dolzynski; Madelyn N. Fazio; Max R. Foreback; Emma E. Foy; McKenna R. Friedt; Laine B. Garner; Mary L. Hardenburg; Myles M. Hardy; Carson J. Harvey; Alan T. Hill; Emily G. Hittle; Anneliese C. Hull; Bayleigh N. Ivan; Spencer D. King; Stephanie N. LaDuke; Alyssa M. Lawrence; Nichole M. Leech; Donavon M. Marlinga; Bree A. McFadden; Emily A. McKenzie; Sophie R. Mikonczyk; Halle M. Moore; Eric M. Peck; Lauren G. Peters; Morgan E. Rice; Spencer K. Scarber; Karlie M. Schulte; Isabel A. Stein; Carlie S. Veenhuis; Kailey A. Walter; Rayford Wu; and Vanessa Zavala, all of Grand Blanc.

Kelly E. D’Angelo; Zachary A. Golden; Kelsey D. Griggs; Samantha L. Lyons; Cameron H. Mundy; Maya M. Nemer; Anna R. Olszewski; Jacob J. Pitcher; Madison R. Pitcher; Kathryn H. Rabine; Gabriela L. Taylor; Micah R. Taylor; Drew M. Uhlmeyer; and Carrie E. Warner, all of Swartz Creek. — G.G.