Grand Valley State University announces graduates

GRAND RAPIDS — More than 2,800 Grand Valley State University students completed the requirements to receive their degrees this past April.

A list of the names of Grand Valley’s most recent graduates follows. Grand Valley is dedicated to providing a rich learning environment for students, offering a wide range of majors and hands-on research opportunities.

Highly credentialed and responsive faculty and individual advisors and mentors promote a liberal arts emphasis that teaches students critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Students who graduated at the conclusion of the Winter 2020 semester in April include:

Burton: Matthew R. Burrus, BS; Kyle B. Danks, BS; Brianna N. Haskins, BS; Trent Kehoe, BS; Lauren K. Old, BBA; Sarah J. Parker, BS; Bailey N. Pierson, MSW; Meghan J. TeBeest, BSW

Davison: Lauren N. Haight, BS; McKenna M. Page, BS; Alexis R. Wilson, BS; Brit P. York, BS

Flushing: Noah J. Dockery, BBA; Mariah E. Fagan, BS; Halle A. Hoover, BS; Lillian G. Hudgens, BS; Holly M. Neva, BS; Annie Q. Plamondon, BS; Ethan J. Reischling, BS; Alexis R. Senchak, MSW

Goodrich: Wyatt R. Carden, BA; Chase R. Carter, BS; Abigail K. Lederman, BS; Elaina F. McClanahan, BBA; Rachel A. Moore, BBA

Grand Blanc: Francesca E. Coury, BS; Laine B. Garner, BA; Kathryn M. Gavagan, BBA; Bayleigh N. Ivan, BS; Stephanie N. LaDuke, BSN; Austin D. Latture, MS; Margaret L. McElroy, PSYS; Abbey Lynn Pinder, BS; Christian M. Reasoner, BS

Swartz Creek: Katelyn M. Anthony, BSW; Katelyn M. Beauregard, BBA; Kelly E. D’Angelo, BBA; Samantha L. Lyons, BS; Gabriela L. Taylor, BS; Nicholas S. Yaklin, BBA.

Area students graduate from Clarke University

DUBUQUE, IOWA — Clarke University in Dubuque, Iowa, extends a warm congratulations to the following Class of 2020 graduates:

Caity Ann Cox, of Burton, Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, magna cum laude

Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Commencement is planned for Oct. 3, at 10 a.m. in the Robert and Ruth Kehl Center.

Schreiner University students earn President’s and Deans List distinction

KERRVILLE, TEXAS — Schreiner University has named qualified students to its President’s and Dean’s List. To be eligible for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 4.0 grade point average for the term, passing all classes, and have at least 12 hours credit for the term. To qualify for the Dean’s List, a full-time student must have passing grades in all courses and, must earn at least a 3.50 grade point average and at least 12 hours credit for the term.

Wyatt Smith, of Grand Blanc, was named to the Dean’s List for the 2020 spring term:

Kaden Walworth named to UA Presidents List

TUSCALOOSA, AL — Kaden Walworth, of Davison, was named to The University of Alabama Presidents List for spring 2020.

A total of 16,470 students enrolled during the 2020 spring term at UA were named to the Dean’s List with an academic record of 3.5 or above or the President’s List with an academic record of 4.0 (all A’s).

The UA Dean’s and President’s lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or to undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

University releases academic honors list

BIG RAPIDS — University officials have announced that 4,519 students received Academic Honors for the semester that ended in May 2020 at Ferris State University and Kendall College of Art and Design.

To be eligible for Academic Honors, the minimum requirements for full-time students each term are: 3.5 GPA and completion of 12 Ferris credit hours or more of graded course work at the 100 level or higher. The minimum requirements for part-time students each term are: 3.5 GPA with completion of at least 12 accumulated Ferris credit hours of graded course work at the 100 level or higher.

The following students were named to the academic honors list:

Sarah Anderson, Sara Searfoss, Sydney Stewart, Ruth Erickson, Alexis Koenig and Aubrey Scott, Aubrey, all of Burton.

Michael Mize, Nicole Delong, Lauren Burkhardt, Katrina Cox, Jordyn Donaldson, Jordyn Davison, Todd Wright, Anthony Pignatelli, Erin Davis, Jennifer Vanarsdal and Sabree Teatro, all of Davison.

Hannah Price, Michael Veach, Melissa Hardy- Brower, Nicole Weber, Nicole McGhee, Brendan Calvert, Savannah Bordner, Bryce Canada, Hannah Lowery-Rupp, Olivia Stawasz, London Kozlowski and Paige Deitering, all of Flushing.

Evan Eldred, Gavyn Goad, Adam Matlock and Andrea Grunow, all of Gaines.

Gillian Tait and Madison Ringlein, both of Goodrich.

Alexis Porritt, Cameron Schneider, Breana Vachon, Sydney Elias, Daniel Beyer, Chloe Jones, Julia Knapp, Thelma Koger, Rachel Brown, Haley Boerckel, Anthony Castanos, Courtney McMillan, Tyler Elias, Hinal Patel, Connor Kish, Mariah Smith, Jessica Johnson, all of Grand Blanc.

Sydney McFadden, Lashan Reed, Grace Taverniti, Terri Stefanic, Kirstie Plumb and Steffen Hembruch, all of Swartz Creek.