Four incumbent trustees retain seats on township board

FLUSHING TWP. — At the Aug. 4 primary, voters moved to retain incumbents Jenifer Almassy, Linda Minarik, Sharilynn Willette and William Westenbarger on the Flushing Township Board of Trustees.

Almassy (D) received the most votes among the candidates with 1,158 votes. Minarik (R) got the second highest total with 749 votes, followed by Willette (R) with 740 votes and Westenbarger (R) with 734 votes. Bill Bain (R), the lone challenger in the field, received 717 votes.

Almassy, Minarik and Westenbarger were all elected to the township board in 2016, while Willette was appointed to fill a partial term in 2018.

Flushing Township Supervisor Fred Thorsby, Clerk Wendy Meinburg and Treasurer Terry Peck all ran unopposed on the primary ballot. — B.G.

Results listed here were not finalized at press time. Updated results from the Tuesday, Aug. 4 Primary Election will be posted online at www. As results are posted, an e-newsletter will also be sent to e-newsletter subscribers. An e-newsletter subscription is free. Sign up at flushingview.