Hall of Fame induction announced

GRAND BLANC TWP. — The Greater Flint Area Sports Hall of Fame announced its induction Class of 2017 Wednesday night at a press party at Genesys Athletic Club.

Joining the hall this year are Jon Runyan, Craig Tucker, Mike Austin, Larry Gall, Frank Manley II, Mike Harding, Bob Crane and Distinguished Service Award winner Bob Holec. Three state championship high school teams are also being inducted: the 1983 Atherton volleyball team, the 1977 Goodrich boys golf team and the 1980 Beecher girls basketball team.

The new inductees will be formally enshrined at banquet Dec. 2 at the Genesys Conference and Banquet Center. – D.N.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *