Henry retains 8th District County Commission seat

— In what initially appeared a tight race, incumbent Ted Henry (D) retained his District 8 County Commissioner seat after netting 62 percent of the vote in the Nov. 2 election. His challenger, Republican David B. Robertson, garnered 38 percent of the vote.

Henry, who is the building inspector for Clayton Township, was elected commissioner in 2006.

“I was very pleased with the results and pleased with the number of people who got out and voted,” Henry said. “I also appreciate the support to let me continue on with my seat.”

Robertson could not be reached for comment.

The 8th District County Commission includes Clayton Township, Flint Township, Mt. Morris Township, the City of Mount Morris and Village of Lennon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *