Local All-Stars take part in Bruin Club Classic hoops

FLINT — High school basketball stars competed in the 26th Annual Bruin Club Classic All-Star Game at Ballenger Field House at Mott Community College on Thursday. The teams, compromised of players from the Class of 2018, were divided into the Black Squad and Gold Squad. The Gold beat the Black 135-106.

The rosters included Lapeer’s Drew Knickerbocker, Kearsley’s Taveon Harris, Bentley’s Tyler Kagen, Beecher’s Dominick Williams, Madison Academy’s Demetrius Miller and Davison’s Tyrese Watson. Many schools also sent multiple players to the Bruin Club Classic, led by Carman-Ainsworth’s trio of JaKavien Lewis, Omari Duncan and Chris Ballard. Additionally, Jaylen Price-Rose and Jake Berry of Swartz Creek, James Wilson and Roswan Brewster of Hamady and the duo of Jackarus Smith and Goliath Mitchell of Grand Blanc represented their respective schools. The teams were rounded out with Jaivon Felton and George Barnes of Flint, Greg Bradley and Steven Floyd of International Academy of Flint and Cam Carpenter and Makai Conner of Flint Powers.

The girls’ teams consisted of players from within Genesee County. Gold beat the Black 76-66.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *