MCC welcomes the 2018 trustee scholars

FLINT — Mott Community College is pleased to announce the 2018 Class of Trustee Scholarship recipients. This prestigious competitive scholarship is awarded to one graduating senior from each high school within the College district.

Each “Trustee Scholar” receives up to two years of free tuition and fees to attend Mott Community College.

The 2018 Trustee Scholars were recognized on campus with a reception and dinner hosted by the MCC Board of Trustees on Aug. 27 at 5:30 p.m. in the Event Center on the main campus at 1401 E. Court St. in Flint.

“The MCC Board of Trustees continues its tradition of offering two-year scholarships to one deserving student from each high school in the College district,” said Dr. Brian Ivory, Honors College Coordinator. “These students represent the best of the graduating seniors in the area. The Trustee Leadership Scholarship will help them continue their education at Mott and beyond.”

Students must meet several criteria in order to be eligible for the Trustee Scholarship award. Scholarships are given to students based on academic achievement as well as demonstrated leadership abilities and community activities. Additionally, student recipients must have graduated high school by June 30 in order to be eligible.

Each high school within the College district receives scholarship information and students are welcome to apply. In May and June, college representatives formally present the scholarship to each recipient during a ceremony at their high school.

The 2018 Trustee Scholars are:

Alexis R. Allen, of Flint

Danielle K. Anderson, of Davison

Sierra R. Bezinque, of Mt. Morris

Corey R. Bruce, of Davison

Cameron P. Clolinger, of Davison

Kamille M. N. Dean, of Flint

Hunter T. Duplanty, of Mt. Morris

Joseph R. Ebert, of Fenton

Vincent S. Fielder III, of Flint

Janelle N. Gaby, of Burton

Brianna L. Geary, of Clio
Emily A. Hall, of Flushing
Onnah M. Haley, of Flint
DeWayne L. Haneline III, of Flint
Jasmine K. Harris, of Grand Blanc
Emma G. Hemingway-Hill, of Linden
Lauren G. Hurd, of Burton
Travis J. Justice, of Flint
Rachel S. Kuczera, of Flint
Cymri E. MacDonald, of Flint
Kaylee R. Meyers, of Flint

Demetruis J. Miller, of Flint
Samantha N. Morris, of Swartz Creek
Jesse A. N. Newsom, of Burton
Chase A. Nierman, of Westland
Devin A. Pierce, of Linden
Mikayla R. Reynolds, of Columbiaville
Kayla R. Ricker, of Swartz Creek
Noreen K. Smith, of Davison
Brooke E. Taylor, of Burton
James R. Viar, of Montrose
Emily E. Warner, of Grand Blanc
Matthew I. Weisbrod, of Holly
Ean R. L. Williams, of Flint
Sumer R. Williams, of Millington.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *