Robertson, Henry to square off in November election

— Republican Dave B. Roberston and Democrat Ted Henry will face off in the County Commissioner District 8 race in November after winning the Aug. 3 primaries.

A former county board chairman, Henry received 61.69 percent of the votes (2,097 votes). He beat Flint Twp. resident Mike Coburn and former Flint Township treasurer, who received 38.04 percent of the votes (1,293 votes).

Robertson, a Flint Township resident who ran unopposed in the primary, received 99.35 percent of the votes (2,129 votes).

District 8 includes Clayton Township and parts of Flint Township and Mt. Morris Township.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *