Security Credit Union hosts annual meeting

2012 board announced

FLINT — Security Credit Union (SCU) has re-elected five members to its board of directors following the credit union’s recent annual meeting, held April 17 at SCU’s headquarters on W. Boulevard Dr. in Flint.

The elected members include Jerry DeMaria of Columbiaville, Dick Hazel of Clio, Joe Niedzwiecki of Swartz Creek, Phillip Thick of Lapeer and John Truchan of Swartz Creek.

“We’re confident this year’s board is filled with talented individuals who are committed to providing great leadership to our organization,” said SCU President and Chief Executive Officer Christopher Estes. “We are proud to have such a dedicated board of directors to aid us in achieving continued success.”

Additional members of SCU’s board of directors include: Vic Carpenter, Ben Cortez, Tom Crooks, Ron Dodge, Lauren Emmons, Wilda Foy, Don Henry, Art McGee, Ken Scott and Don Sorensen.

“The board is pleased to serve with the new leadership of Christopher Estes,” said SCU Board Chairman Ken Scott. “We’re confident that together we can continue to lead SCU in serving our members and the community.”

Headquartered in Flint, Security Credit Union has been committed to providing secure, convenient and personalized service since 1949. With more than 56,000 members and 10 convenient locations, SCU serves the financial needs of the communities of Genesee, Lapeer, Livingston, Saginaw and Shiawassee Counties. SCU members receive quality service and exceptional value when choosing SCU as their trusted financial partner.

Details: Visit or call 810-235-2322 or toll-free at 800-373-2333. — G.G.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *