Senior center buzzing with special events in coming months




FLINT TWP. — A full slate of regular activities is normal at the Carman- Ainsworth Senior Citizens Center on Graham Road, but the center will be a busy beehive for one-time events over the next few months.

Next up, on Monday June 19 is a Communications Skills presentation at 9 a.m. Space is limited. Sign up in advance at the center.

A Flash Book Sale is planned for Wednesday, June 21 from noon to 4:00 p.m. Paperbacks will be sold 10 for $1 and hardcovers 50¢ each.

Also, on Wednesday, June 21, a Picnic Lunch will be held at 11:45 a.m.

At 10 a.m. on Friday, June 23, Maxwell Therapy will offer a free workshop on back pain and sciatica pain. Seating is limited so sign up in advance.

China Painting will be offered on Tuesday, July 11 and Wednesday, July 12. A brunch on Wednesday, July 12 will cost $3.00.

The popular Parking Lot sale will be held from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Friday, July 14. It cost only $10 to reserve a sales spot. Available vendor spaces fill up quickly so early reservations are recommended.

To cool things off a bit, an Ice Cream Social is scheduled to be held at 1 p.m. on Wednesday, July 26. The cost is $2 per person.

China Painting will return on Monday, August 7 and Tuesday, August 8.

Then get ready for the Big Dance from 7-9 p.m. on Friday, August 11 featuring the Fairlanes and the DeVille’s golden oldies music band. Tickets are $5 each in advance.

The August Brunch will be an outdoor fish fry at a cost of $5 per person.

Tuesday, August 22 is Senior Day at the Genesee County Fair. Call the Center to arrange transportation to and from the fairgrounds.

Capping off an active summer, the annual Pig Roast will be held from 1-3 p.m. on Saturday, October 14. There will be a Chinese Auction. Limited tickets are available.

For more information about all center activities, call 810-732-6290.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *