Twp. submits list of building inspectors

FLINT TWP. — The township board has approved a list of building inspectors working in the community.

The names must be submitted to the state every year for their records, said Tracey Tucker, township building department director. All of them are state-qualified licensees in their field or multiple fields. “We have three main people we use and the rest are used for back-up,” Tucker said. “We try to keep a fairly large list.”

Approved inspectors and their specialties are as follows:

•Ted Henry, building official, building inspector/plan reviewer

•Mike Butzke, electrical inspector/plan reviewer, building official, building inspector

•Scott Herzberg mechanical inspector/plan reviewer, plumbing inspector/plan reviewer

•Richard Perry, electrical inspector/plan reviewer

•Jerrod Locascio, electrical inspector

•James Savage, building official, building inspector, mechanical inspector, plumbing inspector, plan reviewer

•Timothy Koerber, plumbing inspector/plan reviewer

•Merle West II, mechanical inspector/plan reviewer, plumbing inspector/plan reviewer, cross connection inspector/plan reviewer

•Dean Henry, building inspector/plan reviewer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *