Flint Township View

Voters to decide on candidates for several State Representative seats

GENESEE COUNTY — Here is a list of the candidates in the various Michigan State House of Representatives races throughout Genesee County voters will be asked to choose from in the Aug. 3 primary election.

48th District (the cities of Clio, Montrose and Davison and the townships of Davison, Forest, Genesee, Montrose, Richfield, Thetford and Vienna)

DEM – Sheryl Kennedy, Davison, incumbent; and Andalib Odulate, Davison.

REP – Sherri Cross, Flint; and David Martin, Davison.

50th District (the cities of Burton and Grand Blanc and the townships of Grand Blanc and Mundy)

DEM – Tim Sneller, Burton, incumbent; and Raymond Freiberger, Burton.

REP — Christina Fitchett-Hickson, Burton; Lynne Freiberger, Burton; and Lynn Huckee, Grand Blanc.

51st District (the cities of Fenton and Linden and the townships of Argentine, Atlas, Fenton, Flushing, Gaines, Groveland, Holly and Rose)

DEM – Brad May, Fenton; and Connor Wallace, Flushing.